Soon will have my new . . . paperweight?

I’ve written before about my crazed hankerin’ for an AR pistol chambered in .50 Beowulf. Well, as it turns out, apparently I’m not the only lunatic who thinks this would be a cool thing to have–at least judging from the fact that suitable length upper receivers are available. So, I ordered one, along with an AR pistol lower receiver, and it’s going to be so cool it will turn Mayors Daley and Bloomberg into gun rights activists. OK, maybe not that cool, but still pretty chilly.

The good news is that it should get to the FFL holder I use for transfers early next week, and I’ll probably get a chance to get by there to pick it up a week from today. The bad news is that no one has ammo for it. Some claim to expect to have some within a week or two, but none have it now.

I know, I know–I should load my own, especially given my penchant for unusual (and expensive) calibers, but I’m not really in a position to get set up for that at the moment. Hopefully some day, but not now.

Anyway, if anyone finds some .50 Beowulf ammo for sale, please let me know.

Leave a Reply

