Holder held (for now)

A few of the GOP’s Senate Judiciary Committee members have either grown a bit more backbone than I had expected, or are at least going to try to put up a convincing show of resistance to Holder’s confirmation.

David has more.

2 Responses to “Holder held (for now)

  1. Sebastian Says:

    I’m pretty convinced this is a convincing show, unless they know something I don’t, which is a distinct possibility. Otherwise, they are playing the game, trying to be loyal opposition. Aside from that, I’m not sure where the votes are coming from to defeat him. I’d love to be wrong, but I haven’t heard of Democrat wavering on him, only Republicans who talk about supporting him (like Hatch). The numbers on the committee suggest you need at least one Democrat to defeat him, with the Republicans being solid.

  2. 45superman Says:

    That’s pretty much my take on it, too, but I was hoping you’d have a more optimistic outlook.

Leave a Reply

