Brady Campaign looking for NRA/Vanderboegh axis? What are they smoking?

I recently pointed out that, gun blogger histrionics notwithstanding, the reaction to Mike Vangerboegh’s letter to the editor of the (Madison, WI) Capital Times outside the gun blogosphere had been nil. Until today, that had been the case.

Now, however, the Brady Campaign is making a bizarre attempt to conflate the Vanderboegh letter with the NRA’s alleged espionage efforts.

I tend not to be very shy about pointing out when I was right, but in implying that the Bradyites would just ignore Mr. Vanderboegh’s letter, I was clearly wrong. Certainly not a new experience for me, and in the end, not something I see as a problem. In fact, I find myself wishing, for perhaps the first time, that the Brady Blog had more readership outside the gun blogging community, to help get Mike V.’s message out there.

Now that would be some Unintended Consequences.

War on Guns has more, as does Snowflakes in Hell, and probably others that I’ve not spotted yet.

III

Leave a comment